• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

Key projects

I. The role of language/narratives in decision-making. Popular and rapidly spreading narratives can lead to global changes in decisions of large groups of people: the can trigger economic bubbles, provoke economic depression or over-optimism of investers. In this project, we clarify the neurobiological mechanisms of narrative processing that lead to changes in risk perceptions and in modulation of decision-making.

II. The role of emotions in decision making. Affective processes play a critical role in decision-making, from a fast modulation of information processing, to long-term effects on planning. Instead of dismissing emotions as irrational factors in the decision making, we study how they influence the decision making process. We particularly investigate how induced emotions change decisions under risk.

III. Neural mechanism of social influence and persuasion. Our decisions are affected not only by objective information about the available options but also by other people. Recent brain imaging studies have adopted the cognitive neuroscience approach for studying the neural mechanisms of social influence. A number of studies have shown that social influence is associated with neural activity in the medial prefrontal cortex and ventral striatum, which are two brain areas involved in the fundamental and not exclusively social mechanisms of performance monitoring. Therefore, the neural mechanisms of social influence could be deeply integrated into our general neuronal performance-monitoring mechanisms.

IV. Neural mechanisms for Fake News propagation. New technologies enable a fast dissemination of  false information, which imitates real news (Fake News). In this project, we investigate the neurobiological mechanisms of the multimodal processing of Fake News and the neural mechanisms underling various persuasive manipulations of the processing of Real News. The project uses the 'inter-subjects correlation' method to study neural activity of groups of people.

V. Perception of the urban environment. The social life of many people concentrates in cities. We study human perception of the urban environment, the effects of the environment on the human brain (neuro-urban studies) and the influence of different elements of the environment on cognitive processes. The project primarily focuses on studying the effect of greening on human brain, neural processing of green urban areas. project is being carried out jointly with the St. Petersburg State University of Architecture and Civil Engineering.

 Other Projects
https://neuro.hse.ru/en/artrogripoz/


 

Have you spotted a typo?
Highlight it, click Ctrl+Enter and send us a message. Thank you for your help!
To be used only for spelling or punctuation mistakes.

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

Основные Проекты

I. Роль языка в принятии решений. Популярные и быстро распространяющиеся нарративы могут приводить к глобальным изменениями в решениях больших групп людей: запускать экономические «пузыри», провоцировать экономическую депрессию или чрезмерный оптимизм инвесторов.  В данном проекте мы проясняем нейробиологические механизмы восприятия нарративов, которые приводят к изменению восприятии риска и других аспектов принятия решений. 

 

II. Роль эмоций в принятии решений. Эмоциональные процессы играют важнейшую роль в принятии решений, от сиюминутного модулирования восприятия информации, до влияния на долгосрочное планирование. Данные проект рассматривает эмоции не как  иррациональные факторы в процессе принятия решений, а как важный механизм влияющий на принятие индивидуальный и групповых решений. Мы исследуем как индуцируемые эмоции меняют рискованное поведение.

 

III. Социальное влияние на принятие решений. В последние годы развитие методов исследования активности головного мозга позволило пролить свет на нейробиологические механизмы социального влияния на принятие решений. Ряд  наших исследований демонстрирует тесную связь социального влияния с нейрофизиологической системой обучения с подкреплением и контроля деятельности. Вероятно, отклонение от поведения (мнения) группы интерпретируется нервной системой как поведенческая ошибка или «ошибка предсказания вознаграждения», что запускает процесс изменения поведения на основе дофаминергического механизма обучения с подкреплением

 

IV. Механизмы распространения недостоверной информации.  Современные технологии позволяют создавать и быстро  распространять  недостоверную информацию под видом добросовестных новостных сообщений  (Fake news).  В данном проекте мы исследуем нейробиологические механизмы восприятия фейковых новостей и механизмы манипулирования восприятием достоверных новостей. Проект использует метод изучения скоррелированной активности мозга группы людей.

 

V. Механизмы восприятия городской среды. Социальная жизнь все большего числа людей в основном протекает в городах. Мы изучает восприятие человеком городской среды, эффекты среды на мозг человека (нейро-урбанистика)  и влияние разных элементов среды на когнитивные процессы. Проект в первую очередь сконцентрирован на изучении влияния озеленение на состояние нашего мозга. на том как мы воспринимаем озеленённые и назеленённые. Некомфортные городские пространства. Проект проводится совместно с Санкт-Петербургским государственным архитектурно-строительным университетом.

Совместные научные проекты:
https://neuro.hse.ru/artrogripoz/


 

Нашли опечатку?
Выделите её, нажмите Ctrl+Enter и отправьте нам уведомление. Спасибо за участие!
Сервис предназначен только для отправки сообщений об орфографических и пунктуационных ошибках.